Greater Lawrence Community Action Council, Inc

Board of Directors

The GLCAC, Inc. Board of Directors meets monthly from September through July.

Board Officers

Thomas Hartwell || Chair

Cindy Mazella || Vice Chair

Patricia Stevens || Treasurer

Neily Soto || Secretary

Federal regulations require that Community Action Agencies have a tripartite board, with one third of the members being elected officials or their representatives; one third being representatives of the private sector / business; and one third being representatives of low-income residents.

 Board Membership and Categories

Category I - Representatives of Public Officials
Lawrence      Methuen                  Andover          North Andover 
Socrates De La Cruz Cynthia Mazella

Thomas Hartwell

Annie Gilbert

Laurie A. Burzlaff
Category II - Representatives of Business / Private sector
Maxine Hart - Reading Cooperative Bank
Johan Lopez - Home Shop Properties
Patricia Stevens Enterprise Bank 
Category III Representatives of Low-Income Residents
Rev. Victor Jarvis, AMEDAL (Association Ministerial Evangelica del Area de Lawrence)
Myra Ortiz, Low Income Neighborhood
Johana Santos, Head Start Policy Council
Neily Soto, Head Start Policy Council